Spring Awakening Music Festival Announces 2019 Headliners DJ Snake, GRiZ, Illenium, Martin Garrix, Rezz and Zedd


Spring Awakening Music Festival has announced the headliners for their 2019 lineup. DJ Snake, GRiZ, Illenium, Martin Garrix, Rezz and Zedd grab the tops slots for the largest all-electronic music festival in the Midwest. Entering its eighth year, SAMF will be held June 7-9th at Poplar Creek at 59-90 Entertainment District in Hoffman Estates, a Northwest Chicago suburb. The full lineup will be announced on Friday, March 15th.

More than 90 artists will perform across five stages amongst the festival’s new home on 27 acres of land. Doubling last year’s site, this space makes room for higher level stage production, bigger stages, interactive art installations, carnival rides and additional experiential environments. In a press release, React Presents (the promoter of the festival) co-general mangers Patrick Grumley and Matt Rucins spoke about the new location “We are excited to announce that SAMF ’19 has relocated to Poplar Creek, a perfect festival location with a rich musical history – adjacent to the Sears Centre Arena, and by the former site of the Poplar Creek Music Theater. This decision was made with our fans in mind, in order to deliver them the best Spring Awakening at a site that will offer a superior experience.  Thank you for supporting us and we look forward to seeing you at Spring Awakening 2019!” The full press release can be read here. Check out the official announce video below.

GA and VIP passes for Spring Awakening Music Festival are on-sale now and can be purchased at www.springawakeningfestival.com.