Louis The Child Lands Coachella, Krewella named Forbes '30 Under 30'

photo by  4strs

photo by 4strs

These Days October cover story Louis The Child are the lone Chicago act to play Coachella in 2016. With just a handful of singles and remixes, the DJ duo will play on Friday, April 15th and 22nd of the two-weekend festival held in Indio, California. Louis The Child had a big 2015 with their single "It's Strange" featuring K. Slay amassing millions of plays across streaming platforms and a very public co-sign from Taylor Swift too. The duo also toured heavily with acts like Kaskade and The Chainsmokers.

This years headliners are a reunited Guns N' Roses, a comeback show from LCD Soundsystem and Top 40 EDM powerhouse Calvin Harris. 

The full line-up can be viewed at Coachella.com/Lineup.

After a 2015 that included debuting their new live show and settling a lawsuit with former bandmember Kris Trindl, Chicago sister DJ duo Krewella have landed on Forbes prestigious '30 Under 30' Music List. The Yousef sisters, Yasmine, 23, Jahan, 26 are expected to have a big 2016 full of new music in a changing EDM/pop landscape. Krewella manager and TH3RD BRAIN Founder Jake Udell (26) also made the list. Udell's artist management company has a growing roster that includes artists like ZHU, Gallant, and ATB. Krewella are the only Chicago artists on this years list. Chance The Rapper was featured on 2015's list.

The extended lists features talent ranging from The Weeknd, Schoolboy Q and Fetty Wap to the youngest on the list pop singer Shawn Mendes (17) and his manager Andrew Gertler (27). Others include overnight star Halsey (21), Grammy nominated R&B songstress Kehlani (20), "Lean On" producer DJ Snake (29),  Top Dawg Entertainment President Dave Free (28), Late Show with Colbert bandleader John Baptiste (29) and producer Metro Boomin (22). 

Among other category lists from from Forbes '30 Under 30', notable Chicagoans include John Kahn (28) senior creative producer at the Chicago Bulls and Dose founder Emerson Sparts (28).

This years judges were rapper Mac Miller, talent agent Zach Iser, singer-guitarist Gary Clark Jr. and Zinepak founder Kim Kaupe.